Nomination Board

The 2012 Annual General Meeting decided to establish a Nomination Board consisting of the shareholders or the representatives of the shareholders to prepare annually a proposal for the next AGM concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Board consists of the representatives of the four largest shareholders of Kemira Oyj based on the situation on August 31 preceding the AGM, and the Chairman of Kemira Oyj’s Board of Directors acts as an expert member. As of August 31, 2012, the members of theNomination Board are Pekka Paasikivi, Chairman of the Board of Oras Invest Oy, Kari Järvinen, Managing Director of Solidium Oy, Risto Murto, Executive Vice President, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Timo Ritakallio, Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and the Chairman of the Board Jukka Viinanen as an expert member.

The Nomination Board met in the aforesaid composition twice in 2012 with an attendance rate of 100%. Furthermore, the Nomination Board established by the 2011 AGM met once in early 2012 with an attendance rate of 100%.